hosten.blogg.se

How do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog
How do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog












how do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog
  1. How do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog how to#
  2. How do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog download#

Now, how to avoid having large files to begin with? It’s all about how you save your images in Lightroom and Photoshop. If you have an overwhelming number of photos, I recommend running a Google page speed test to identify the photos that are really weighing down your site and start there. Click scale and save.Īll done! Your photos that live in WordPress have been optimized. You will see the dimensions on the right-hand side.Ĭhange the dimensions so that the width is the same as your blog width (mine is 950).

  • Click “edit image” underneath the image (left side).
  • How to reduce file size of already uploaded media in wordpress: It will show you what size the image is after the “smush” process. If any of your photos are above 500kb, you will want to resize them.
  • Once that is done, click the smush button to the right of your photos.
  • Open your media library and make sure it’s organized in list format versus little thumbnails.
  • How do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog download#

    If you don’t already have the Smush plugin, download and activate it now.Identify the images you currently have on your blog that are weighing down your site Tip: Your blog width can sometimes be found under your theme settings in WordPress if your theme is hosted through WordPress versus a third-party. Keep scrolling to make sure the width is uniform throughout. Hover over images and blog text and the dimensions will appear. When the inspect tool opens, click the arrow within the square icon (far top left).To do that, open Chrome and go to one of your blog posts.Find out what the width of your blog container is. I then go through how to change any existing large files you have already uploaded to WordPress/your blog, and finally, I show you what settings you should be exporting your photos with from here on out to avoid all this!įirst things first. In this post, I first explain how to find out what the optimal width is for your photos based on your blog, as that will determine how you size them. Phew! I wanted to share this newfound knowledge with all the newbie and veteran bloggers out there as this can really affect SEO and is a relatively easy fix once you know how to save your photos properly before uploading. Luckily, I found a solution to reduce image file sizes in WordPress, saving me a ton of time. I looked into my options, as the last thing I wanted to do was source out all the large files, open them in photoshop, resize them, and then re-upload them to my blog. I googled the optimal size for blog photos, and found most websites advise photos to stay under 500KB.Įven though I thought I had all my photoshop and lightroom settings dialed, and was using Tinypng for every image, I still had some images in the 3MB range. I found this out only after doing a page speed test and seeing an alarming amount of red.

    how do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog how do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog

    Recently, much to my horror, I realized 70% of the images uploaded to my blog were not optimized properly.














    How do i resize a photo for my word wordpress blog